Home > Leagues > Iran Pro League

< 点击比赛查看分析预测 >

Iran Pro League Summary

There are currently 16 clubs in the league,The season lasts from August to May, with each club playing the others twice, once at their home stadium and once at that of their opponents for a total of 30 games for each club, with a total of 240 games in each season. Teams receive three points for a win and one point for a draw. Teams are ranked by total points, then goal difference and then goals scored. At the end of each season, the club with the most points is crowned as champion. At the end of the season, the three worst teams are relegated directly to the Azadegan League.
In the Azadegan League the top three teams are automatically promoted to the top flight.