Home > Leagues > Qatar Stars League

< Click on the match for analysis and predictions >

Qatar Stars League Summary

Qatar League is the highest professional league in Qatari football, with the next tier being the Qatargas League. The leagues first season was played in although the first official season occurred in 1972. The leagues most recent winner was Lekhwiya SC, and the club who has won the most cumulative championships is Al Sadd SC, with 12. The league currently features 14 clubs, with one club being demoted to make room for one club being promoted.