Home > Leagues > Israel Premier League

< 点击比赛查看分析预测 >

Israel Premier League Summary

There are 14 clubs in the league. At the end of each season, the two lowest-placed teams are relegated to Liga Leumit while two highest-placed teams of Liga Leumit are promoted in their place. The participating clubs first play a conventional round-robin schedule for a total of 26 matches.Following this, the top six teams play in a championship playoff, where they meet each other twice. Upon its conclusion, the first place team wins the Israeli championship and qualifies to participate in the second qualifying round of the 2014–15 UEFA Champions League. The runners-up and the third-placed teams qualify for the second qualifying round of the 2014–15 UEFA Europa League.In addition, the bottom eight teams will play each other once to avoid two relegation spots.